Zur Navigation springen Zum Inhalt springen


Head of the Department MB/UT

The MB/UT department is headed by a dean, the vice dean for mechanical engineering and the division head for environmental engineering. The associate dean and the division head each act as programme directors for the areas of mechanical engineering, plastics engineering, patent engineering and biological and environmental process engineering, energy engineering and energy efficiency. The Dean of Studies is responsible for teaching and studies.

For enquiries to the deans, please contact the assistant to the dean.


Would you like to get in touch with the Department of Mechanical Engineering/Environmental Technology? Then get in touch with our contact persons.

Please address enquiries to the deans to the assistant to the dean.
Enquiries concerning the department should be directed to our secretariat.

The secretariat of the Department of Mechanical and Environmental Engineering is located on the second floor.


Honorary professors

Name Teaching areas
Dietlmeier, Otto K. Environmental Law (UT), European Law / European Environmental Law
Prechtl, Stephan Current issues in the energy industry (SSW)
Schade, Jürgen German and international patent law
Witt, Andreas Petrol engines for vehicle propulsion
Nach oben