Zur Navigation springen Zum Inhalt springen

Lecture, examination and lecture-free periods

The academic year at the OTH Amberg-Weiden is divided into different sections. Please see the following overview for the exact schedule of the respective semesters.

Subscribe periods

The times are integrated in ourApp:

  • via the calendar
  • additionally under “Semesterzeiten” in the navigation

In addition, you can subscribe to the times with your calendar app using the following link: Subscribe semester periods.

Winter semester 2022/2023 (01/10/2022 until 14/03/2023)

Start of the semester Saturday, 01/10/2022
Lecture period Tuesday, 04/10/2022 up to and including Friday, 20/01/2023
Examination period Saturday, 21/01/2023 up to and including Tuesday, 14/02/2023
Registration for the exams Tuesday, 13/12/2022 up to and including Monday, 09/01/2023 (Attention: binding exam registration for everyone)
Registration for the following semester Monday, 16/01/2023 up to and including Monday, 27/02/2023
Online announcement of grades Thursday, 23/02/2023 from 6.00 pm
Lecture-free periods

Saturday, 24/12/2022 up to and including Sunday, 08/01/2023 (Christmas)

Wednesday, 15/02/2023 up to and including Tuesday, 14/03/2023

Summer semester 2023 (15/03/2023 up to 30/09/2023)

Start of the semester Wednesday, 15/03/2023
Lecture period Mittwoch, 15/03/2023 up to and including Friday, 07/07/2023
Registration for the following semester Tuesday, 04/07/2023 up to and including Thursday, 10/08/2023
Examination period Saturday, 08/07/2023 up to and including Monday, 31/07/2023
Registration for the exams Monday, 22/05/2023 up to Monday, 12/06/2023
(Attention Binding exam registration for everybody)
Announcement of grades Thursday, 03/08/2023 (online)
Lecture-free periods

Thursday, 06/04/2023 up to and including Tuesday, 11/04/2023 (Easter)

Thursday, 18/05/2023 up to and including Sunday, 21/05/2023 (Ascension Day)

Monday, 29/05/2023 up to and including Tuesday, 30/05/2023 (Pentecost)

Thursday, 08/06/2023 up to and including Sunday, 11/06/2023 (Corpus Christi)

Tuesday, 01/08/2023 up to and including Saturday, 30/09/2023

Winter semester 2023/2024 (01/10/2023 until 14/03/2024)

Start of the semester Sunday, 01/10/2023
Lecture period Wednesday, 04/10/2023 up to and including Thursday, 25/01/2024
Registration for the following semester Tuesday, 16/01/2024 up to and including Monday, 26/02/2024
Examination period Friday, 26/01/2024 up to and including Wednesday, 14/02/2024
Registration for the exams Wednesday, 13/12/2023 up to and including Tuesday, 09/01/2024 (Attention: binding exam registration for everyone)
Online announcement of grades Thursday, 22/02/2024 from 6.00 pm
Lecture-free periods

Monday, 02/10/2023

Saturday, 23/12/2023 up to and including Saturday, 06/01/2024 (Christmas)

Thursday, 15/02/2024 up to and including Thursday, 14/03/2024

Nach oben