Zur Navigation springen Zum Inhalt springen


Language: English

Thursday, 13/12/18

11:00 – 12:00 „Welcome Reception“, registration, get-together with some drinks and sandwiches
12:00 – 12:20 Welcome address by the president of the OTH Amberg-Weiden , Prof. Dr. Andrea Klug
12:20 - 12:40

Welcome address by Bernd Sibler, Bavarian State Minister of Science and Arts

Welcome address by Wolfgang Schmitt, Senior Director Regierung der Oberpfalz

12:40 – 13:10 Introducing the OTH Competence Center for Central and Eastern Europe, Marian Mure M.A., Prof. Dr. Andreas P. Weiß
13:10 – 14:30

Good Practice: examples and discussion

Introducing the Regional Technological Institute (RTI): doc. Ing. Miloslav Kepka

Polish ORC/International Cooperation at the Institute of Turbomachinery: Prof. Dr. Władysław Kryłłowicz

ETZ-Project Studykom: Dr. Bastian Vergnon

Preparing a German-Ukrainian Double Degree: Prof. Frank Späte/ Dr. Oleh Levchenko

“European Universities” Programme, Prof. Frank Späte

14:30 – 15:00 Coffee break with open discussion
15:00 - 16:00 Key-note “Continental Cooperation”: Dr. Markus Ehm (Brussels Office of the Hanns-Seidel-Stiftung e.V.)
16:00 – 16:45

Good practice:

Successful Collaboration between TSTU Tambov and OTH Amberg-Weiden: Prof. Elena Mischchenko and Prof. Dr. Magnus Jaeger

since 2010: Joint Cross-cultural Management Seminar: doc. Ing. Ph.D. Emil Vacík

Erasmus+ OTH Regensburg / University Prishtina: Dr. Marion Bedi-Visschers/Prof. Bahtije Zylfiu

17:00 - 18:30 Guided visit of Amberg´s „Air Museum“ - Walk back to Campus
19:00 - 22:00

“Bavarian Evening” in the winter garden on Campus
Dinner Speaker: Prof. Dr. Franz-Lothar Altmann
Live Music "Tri Hudebnici"

Accommodation in close distance to the university provided (see application form).

Friday, 14/12/18

09:00 – 09:15 Welcome back, conclusion of the first day, Marian Mure M.A., Prof. Dr. Andreas P. Weiß
09:15 – 10:00 Workshop “International Funding Projects”, Dr. Nico Riemann (Bavarian Research Alliance (BAYFOR))
10:00 – 12:00

World café: “Funding possibilities, regulations, etc.”: Nikolas Djukic (BAYHOST), Dr. Nico Riemann (BAYFOR), Lucie Valentová (EU Beratungsbüro), Prof. Frank Späte (OTH Amberg-Weiden)

12:00 – 12:45 Farewell snack & beverages
12:45 – 13:30 Conclusions & Closing, Marian Mure M.A., Prof. Dr. Andreas P. Weiß

Participation for our partner universities is free of charge.

Registration deadline: 15/10/18

If you encounter difficulties or have questions, you can contact us via the following e-mail: launch@oth-aw.de

Nach oben